Change the Default Country for the App Store

When you setup your iPhone, Apple's App Store sets your country as the default location, making it easy to buy apps in your country's currency.

If you're moving to another country, though (or simply visiting for an extended period of time), you may want to start paying for apps in your new currency. To do this, you have to change the default country. Here's how to do so:

    ■Long press the power button to switch on your iPhone.
    ■Swipe your finger to the right on the screen (screen with the slide to unlock text) to unlock the device.

    ■Tap Settings from the home screen.

    ■On the Settings interface, tap the iTunes & App Store option.

    ■Once the iTunes & App Store window comes up, tap your Apple ID from the top.

    Note: You might be prompted to provide your Apple ID credentials to continue.
    ■On the opened popup box, tap View Apple ID.

    ■When the Account window appears, tap the Country/Region option.

    ■Tap Change Country or Region from the next interface.

    ■Under the COUNTRY OR REGION section, tap to check the desired country from the available list.
    ■Once the country is selected, tap Next from the bottom-right corner.

    ■Tap Agree from the next window to agree with the terms and conditions.

    ■In the confirmation that opens up, tap Agree to provide your consent.

    ■On the next window, under the BILLING INFORMATION section, tap the appropriate payment option as desired.
    Note: If you do not want to use any payment method, tap to check the None option.
    ■Under the BILLING ADDRESS section, provide your new postal address and modify other details in the appropriate fields.
    ■Tap Next from the bottom-right corner to continue

    ■Once done, on the Congratulation interface, tap Done from the top-right corner to leave the window.