Netflix allows you to create up to 5 user profiles for each of your accounts. This feature was widely loved by people as it enables them to allow access to different member of the family and friends without compromising each user’s preferences. It also allows parents to set up kid’s accounts.
However, every now and then you might need to remove some of these profiles for not being used any longer. You can easily do it straight from your iPhone by following the steps below.
1. Open 'Netflix' App on iPhone
Open the Netflix app on your iPhone by selecting the familiar Netflix icon from your app tray. The Netflix app will open with the log in screen shown in your display.
2. 'Sign in' to Your Netflix Account
Enter your 'Username' and 'Password' in the screen that appears and hit the 'Sign In' button. You will then be logged into your account. The Profile Selection screen will then appear, from which you will have to select the profile you want to delete.
If you have already signed into your account previously, you do not need to follow the above steps. On opening the Netflix app, you would be able to access the profile removal options directly.
3. 'Edit' the Profile
In the Profile Selection screen, you will notice an edit button on the top right. Select this 'Edit' button. On doing so, little pencil icons will be shown over each of the active profiles. Hit the delete icon that appears after selecting the pencil icon.
A confirmation screen asking for the same will appear. The profile will be deleted after you confirm your choice.
After having followed the above mentioned steps, you will have deleted the Netflix profile of your choice from your Netflix account.