Make a Board Secret on Pinterest

Pinterest allows you to create multiple group boards, and each group board can have multiple Pins that fall under the same category. When you create a group board, you can either make the board available to public or you can make the entire board secret so that no one except you (or the users you have invited) can view its contents.

At the time of this writing, Pinterest does not allow you to modify the privacy settings of a public board after it has been created or after you have converted a secret board to public. Therefore you must specify the visibility of the board as secret at the time of its creation. In other words, you can only make a Pinterest group board secret while creating the board.

Here's how:

    ■Sign in to your Pinterest account using any web browser.
    ■On the Home page, click the ‘+’ icon available next to the menu button (button with the Pin icon) at the top-right corner.
    ■From the displayed options, click Create a board.

    ■On the Create a Board popup box, populate the fields with the accurate values.
    ■Click the Keep it secret toggle button to set it to ‘Yes’.
    ■Once done, click the Create Board button on the bottom to create the secret board.


Note: At the time of this writing, you can always make a Pinterest secret board public but this action is irreversible. This means once a board has been made public, you cannot convert it to a secret group board.
 

ASK THE COMMUNITY