What Is 'Close Friends' Section in Facebook? How Can I Manage Friends in 'Close Friends' List?

viveknayyar007

Honorable
Apr 25, 2013
1,003
0
12,210
133
Close Friends is a Friends list inside your friends list which separates some friends from all other friends in the list who are under acquaintances or are uncategorized.
If you post anything on your wall or as a status and select Close friends, only the people inside the close friends list will be able to view it and the actions will not be visible to other users from your account.

Close friends is a smart list, it gives priority to friends who are inside it. Apart from this, the friends who are added in your Close Friends list get detailed notification about every status update that you post, and the activity that you perform on Facebook.

In order to manage your Close Friends list, you must follow the steps given below:

    ■On your favorite browser, open Facebook.com.
    ■On the Facebook’s welcome screen, login with your credentials.
    ■On the homepage of your profile, select the Close Friends category from the left pane.

    ■On the Close Friends page that opens up, click the Manage List button from the top right corner of the window.
    ■From the drop-down that appears, click Edit List.

    ■On the Edit Close Friends box that opens up, you can remove a friend from the Close Friends list by hovering the mouse to the target friend’s photo, and clicking the X symbol that appears at the top right.

    ■In order to add friends to the Close Friends list, click the On This List button, and from the drop-down list that appears, click Friends.

    ■From the displayed list of existing friends, click to select the ones that you want to add to the Close Friends list.
    ■Click Finish to confirm the changes.



You will be able to preview all the notifications and actions performed by the members added to the Close Friends list. You can also toggle between the modes of notifications that you get on your email or on your Facebook wall by managing the notifications section provided on the Close Friends page itself.

 

Similar threads


ASK THE COMMUNITY