2.0 Speakers for my PC

ptrickono

Estimable
Oct 5, 2014
Hi,

I am looking for a set of 2.0 Speakers for my PC with a $100 budget, I am not sure which to get as I have no experience with PC speakers!

So any suggestions would be great!

Solution
I had a bose set I used back in my lan party days but I cant find them they were small but powerfull - I guess I need to dig into some boxes

good luck

that's how I got these logi z3's by luck needed a set went to Wal-Mart look things over - shrugged my shoulders and thought these look good for the price and went with them and it all worked out

ptrickono

Estimable
Oct 5, 2014

yeah a little large as I will be putting them on my desk, I have heard that these are alright speakers but I am not sure how much I am paying into the Bose name, Do you know anything about them?:
http://www.amazon.ca/Bose-Companion-Series-Multimedia-Speakers/dp/B00CD1PTF0
I also don't know anything about speaker specs so I don't know if these are actually decent

junkeymonkey

Honorable
Nov 11, 2013
well it can be personal preference -- what sounds good to me may not to you I may like more bass and you may not as you said you look for the ones that fit your space requirements and really after that its all chance cause you don't know how they will produce sound that's pleasing to your ears or how they or can they adjust out to make them sound good to you - its all chance

ptrickono

Estimable
Oct 5, 2014

I can understand that but I am sure that some speakers are going to deliver "crisper" sounds than others

junkeymonkey

Honorable
Nov 11, 2013
''deliver "crisper" sounds than others '' --all matter of individual opinion

that's what I mean.. I think speakers [a] sounds great then you may not and prefer speaker and the next guy may not like either one of them and prefer speaker [c] .. everyone's ears / hearing is not the same

this set sounds too much bass ,this set too tinny that one has a crackle I don't hear but you do ??