Activision Makes Call of Duty Endowment

Status
Not open for further replies.

mcnuggetofdeath

Distinguished
Oct 9, 2008
Good PR for a company that doesn't care about its customers. Glad to see some good come out of the piles of money they'll be swimming in though.

soul555top

Distinguished
Sep 16, 2009
Helping veterans and current members of our armed forces, who protect our country on a daily basis, amazing.

Doing it for publicity to sell a violent video game, not so amazing.

Not buying this game. Volunteering at the vet's hospital tomorrow since I get the day off, govt job ftw. Doing my part.

theuerkorn

Distinguished
Jan 30, 2009
Reading "reviews" like the one on USAToday (today) show, the hype works and the success (probably carried mostly by consoles) will reinforce IW's strategy. In the end, PC gamers are a minority these days and there is no Equal Opportunity Gamer Agreement. ;-)

datawrecker

Distinguished
Sep 10, 2009
I am a veteran myself and hate to see Activision use a franchise name to host a service for veterans that need assistance. Activision would not support anything if there was not something in it for them. How dare them feed off of a non-profit organization. They are using name recognition to get veterans to spend what little money they have on their product. If you want to donate, don't smear your franchise name feces all over an organization that actually cares about the individual they are servicing.

I really would hate to see what happens when this is not longer profitable for them. Are they just going to dump off the veterans and organization like the are doing the PC gamers who they view as non-profitable. This is a huge slap in the face. Why not just show your support for Nidal and his terrorist assault at Fort Hood.

Disgusting.

etrnl_frost

Distinguished
Jan 9, 2009