Buying Laptop with best features

impulkit

Estimable
Mar 30, 2014
Help friends this is my first post. I am from India. I wanna buy a new laptop. I am a Web Designer, so my work will be full of designing stuff and working with some heavy softwares. I have some very serious doubts in my mind. I want you share some positive reviews with me:

1. Should i5-4th Gen. would be good enough?
2. I have selected few brands like Dell, HP, Sony. Suggest me the best one?
3. Is i5-4200u the best or is their any other i5 processor available in the market which is better then this?
4. I dont wanna buy 3rd Generation Processor based laptop, so please suggest me 4th generation processor only?
5. Nvidia/ Intel/ AMD which graphic card is better?
6. Currently i am using Windows 7 so should i go for Win8.1?

Note: My budget is 55k INR only.

Solution
1. Yes it is, I don't think web designing needs as much processing power as one thinks, you need image editing not video editing or heavy gaming or rendering stuff.
2. Lenovo is another good brand, however there isn't really a best one in my eyes, they all have good and bad laptops.
3. there are better I5s than that, but any further increase isn't really noticeable to most at all, and won't affect your experience much at all.
4. noted. I would argue there's not much difference between the mobile I3s and I5s except for a little clock speed and a slightly higher cache.
5. I tend to trust Nvidea cards more, the only real AMD cards I trust is M290X but that's for ridiculously high end stuff like gaming, however i've only had experience with...
1. Yes it is, I don't think web designing needs as much processing power as one thinks, you need image editing not video editing or heavy gaming or rendering stuff.
2. Lenovo is another good brand, however there isn't really a best one in my eyes, they all have good and bad laptops.