Question DVI Pc to HDMI Samsung tv Timeing out/ Screen showing for a few seconds

Jul 10, 2019
I have a DVI slot in the pc, a converter is in the slot (converts Dvi to HDMI) which i connected to the Samsung Smart tv (HDMI), it worked for about an hour or so, afterwards I do not know what happened, but as I project the screen now to the Tv it shows the PC screen for 1-2 seconds and afterwards it starts to snow.

Plugging in from a laptop through HDMI to HDMI Tv it works.

Pc only has VGA and DVI slots.

Can anyone help me fix this please?

Thank You.

PS. Yes i did all the driver updates to make sure all is fine
Tried switching to different resolutions, nothing
Cables are fine checked them

Jun 14, 2019
My PC also has DVI/VGA slots. I had the same problem with my old HDMI cable. I've been using this HDMI splitter for a couple of months and it seems to work fine.

Last edited by a moderator:
Thread starter Similar threads Forum Replies Date
S Streaming Video & TVs 1
J Streaming Video & TVs 2
T Streaming Video & TVs 3
B Streaming Video & TVs 1
W Streaming Video & TVs 2
B Streaming Video & TVs 1
G Streaming Video & TVs 1
M Streaming Video & TVs 2
T Streaming Video & TVs 1
D Streaming Video & TVs 1
R Streaming Video & TVs 3
K Streaming Video & TVs 1
I Streaming Video & TVs 4
J Streaming Video & TVs 2
J Streaming Video & TVs 1
E Streaming Video & TVs 1
S Streaming Video & TVs 1
A Streaming Video & TVs 1
Similar threads
Question No Option To Change Audio Type To PCM On Samsung TV (Model: LN46b500P3F)
Question hdmi splitter (stb -> samsung & sharp tv)
Question Samsung DVD-V6800 VCR/DVD Bad Quality
Solved! I have a blue line going down the right side of my samsung tv I got rid of it once by changing my tv from time to time but now
Solved! How do I stop the tv asking which region or country I am in every time I switch on my tv is a samsung UE43NU7470 smart 4K
Solved! With a newer samsung tv, Can I have both the tv speakers and a sound bar operating at the same time?