Grab That Screen with SnagIt 9

Status
Not open for further replies.

Peter - Snagit Guide

Distinguished
Sep 2, 2008
Great overview Tony.

You are definitely on the spot about explaining technology. For me it's a great project tool, demonstrating what needs to be done instead of trying to put it into words.

HazardousSmoker

Distinguished
Jul 22, 2008
But is it worth $49.95? I suppose if you have a specific need for it and use it often. However, for the everyday user I don't see how the cost is justifiable.

f_donald

Distinguished
Dec 29, 2006
I have been using TechSmith SnagIt for many years and the program features, integration with third party applications and support are worth the price of the software for those in need of such an application. In contrast, I am VERY disappointed with the 9.0 interface. I do not see the need to replicate the Microsoft ribbon bar for the sake of doing so and/or at the cost of more intuitive workflow. Jing, which is also by TechSmith, is very good but does not match the features of SnagIt.

G

I have been using this product for almost 2 years and love it. Working for a multinational company, it has really improved my ability to communicate. The speed at which I can take a screenprint, and then add commentary has greatly increased productivity.

G

I have also been using Snag-It for a couple of years, and it is indispensible! Yes, Jing - one of their free products - is also wonderful, but Snag-It has tons more features. Worth every penny, and more.

hherbzilla

Distinguished
Sep 11, 2008
@xxsk8er101xx - Jing and SnagIt are both from the same company. Jing is great, especially for freeware, but it certainly isn't "so much better." It has a much more scaled down feature list.

SnagIt is definitely one of my all-time favorite apps and is a tool I use on virtually a daily basis. Definitely worth the purchase price.

G