Help me chose between these two HP Laptops

Status
Not open for further replies.

honeyinsfl

Honorable
Jan 24, 2013
This is my first time chosing my specs as I usually buy laptops from Best Buy, this time getting from HP directly as I want to stick with Windows 7. I am leaning for the firsgt onne because it has the 750 GB 7200 rpm, whereas the second one comes with 5400 rpm. The only way to get 7200rpm on the second is to the the hybrind hard drive, and I have not been reading food reviews on it. The price for the first one is about $800, and the second one is $1006 with coupons and student discount. I am not much of a gamer, may be in the future. I am upgrading to the better resolution as I have been reading is the best, though I worry since I use readers and I hope not to have an issue with seeing my screen.

Immediate help is appreciated.

HP Pavilion dv6t-7000 CTO Entertainment Notebook PC C0L24AV
Windows 7 Home Premium 64-bit
3rd generation Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-3210M Processor (2.5 GHz with Turbo Boost up to 3.1 GHz)
NVIDIA(R) GeForce(R) GT 650M Graphics with 2GB GDDR 5 video memory
FREE Upgrade to 6GB DDR3 System Memory (2 Dimm)
750GB 7200RPM Hard Drive
32GB mSSD Hard Drive Acceleration Cache
No Additional Office Software
No additional security software
6 Cell Lithium Ion Battery
15.6-inch diagonal Full HD Anti-glare LED-backlit Display (1920 x 1080)
SuperMulti 8X DVD+/-R/RW with Double Layer Support
HP TrueVision HD Webcam
Intel 802.11b/g/n WLAN and Bluetooth(R)
Backlit Keyboard with numeric keypad

*********************** OR **********************************************

HP Pavilion dv6t-7000 CTO Entertainment Notebook PC C0L24AV
3rd generation Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-3210M Processor (2.5 GHz with Turbo Boost up to 3.1 GHz)
NVIDIA(R) GeForce(R) GT 650M Graphics with 2GB GDDR 5 video memory
FREE Upgrade to 6GB DDR3 System Memory (2 Dimm)
750GB 7200RPM Hard Drive
HP TrueVision HD Webcam

Solution