i have headphone problems

Rolls_Reus

Estimable
Sep 28, 2015
I have been using my Razer Kraken Pros for about 3 years and for some reason my mic picks up all of the sound in the headset + it has a static noise.I was thinking of getting a sound card and i wanted to ask if that will fix my problem or not?

Solution
My general suggestion is that you go into the Playback and Recording Device settings (via the speaker icon, usually located in the lower right screen corner) and go through all of the various tabs and properties.

You might be able to find some combination of settings that will reduce audio pickup by the mic. There can be, and often are, many things that you can configure.

Experiment some just to see what happens. Change only one thing at a time (keep notes) and try values (e.g. balance) that do not necessarily make sense. Use the full range of options.

As for it being a common Razer Kraken Pro 2013 Edition problem then I would suggest that you also contact Razer. They may be able to offer a fix or a replacement. Look at...
Test the Razers on some other systems and sound sources.

Test as much as you can: earphones, mic.

See if the problem continues.

Need to know if the problem is in the headphones or not. If in the headphones a new sound card will not fix the problem.

Rolls_Reus

Estimable
Sep 28, 2015

well at the moment i am using earphones instead of the headphones and use the headphone mic for communicating,the mic picks static noise still but it doesn't pick up the sound in the earphones..Is there any way i can fix this?Its really annoying

Static can be from interference, loose connections, partially broken wires, and shorts.

Start on one end of each involved wire and gently wiggle and twist along the length. See if you can stop the static or make it worse. Do the same around and with the plugs.

Plugs tend to be the source in my experience just by the nature of their design, assembly, and quality.