I just switched from Android to iPhone after 9 years — and I'm never going back

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ken_G

Prominent
Mar 21, 2021
Apr 17, 2022
using ipad air 4 (first apple product), totally missing most notifications. Even with Ipad large scree estate, not showing any notification icons (counter argument will be apps icon badge)

Apr 17, 2022
We have both Android and Apple phones. I don't find either ecosystem lacking in any outstanding way. I prefer Android for a couple of reasons. One is the navigation. After all these years, I still am not used to the single button navigation with Apple. I just feel like a monkey smacking things until something happens close to what I was hoping for. The other is in fact the narrow set of customization options. I like my Microsoft Launcher and my tiny fonts and my custom icon pack.

Apr 17, 2022
Hi Tony,

I have been using an iPhone for 12 years now, a year ago I bought an Samsung S21 as most people I know was ranting about how great android is etc.

Luckily I kept my iPhone 12 device and currently use both in tandem.

Your article and comments are spot on and I fully share your opinions. I am of opinion, experiencing both worlds now, that the ranting about Android is only because of users not knowing what they are missing out on iPhone. Yes Android is customizable but who really cares, customization on my Samsung only made the the already anoying problems worst being battery life and app/system crashes and lag.

iPhone is just in another class at this stage.

Apr 17, 2022
I just woke up to find Google feed recommending this article and I had to sign up and say what's on my mind.