I review phones for a living and I’m not impressed by the Google Pixel Fold

May 20, 2023
While I value your opinion, there is a MAJOR difference between being a "phone reviewer" and a long-term foldable user (in the US). Many of us Samsung Fold users have dreamed of a much more usable front screen, flagship style cameras, and better zoom, in a much thinner, more pocketable device. Not to mention the Pixel software experience. For those purposes, Google knocked it out of the park, Sir. They are going square after that target audience (current foldable users) first and giving us $900 trade credit to upgrade. If the form factor pans put, we should see a Pro and "a" model in the future. Sorry you're not impressed, but for many of us, this is exactly what we've been waiting for!

Last edited:
May 20, 2023
While I value your opinion, there is a MAJOR difference between being a "phone reviewer" and a long-term foldable user (in the US). Many of us Samsung Fold users have dreamed of a much more usable front screen, flagship style cameras, and better zoom, in a much thinner, more pocketable device. Not to mention the Pixel software experience. For those purposes, Google knocked it out of the park, Sir. They are going square after that target audience (current foldable users) first and giving us $900 trade credit to upgrade. If the form factor pans put, we should see a Pro and "a" model in the future. Sorry you're not impressed, but for many of us, this is exactly what we've been waiting for!
They really did knock it out of the park

Reactions: SammyGeek
May 20, 2023
For sure! It was daring to create a new form factor in the US market. Some folks are really downplaying the technology that went into creating such a thin & pocketable foldable. I'm trading in my Fold 4 for it, and pumped! However, I'm also a hard-core foldable fan. I see the excitement and innovation, where others slab phone users may not.
They really did knock it out of the park

Reactions: riverhead69