Instagram multiple accounts: how to not delete on logout?

interestor

Honorable
Dec 29, 2013
4
0
10,510
0
Looking into combining my two insta accounts. I read their instructions and it says when I log out of one account it gets deleted.

I also found another forum post where a user did exactly that and wants all his posts and followers back.

If you have combined existing accounts, have you been able to log out?
 

Beehelp

Prominent
May 14, 2017
10
0
560
0
I manage 4 accounts as well, one being my personal. I try to make a post for one of the brands I handle, and get that log out error message. Which, fine, it's annoying to log back in again. BUT what I haven't seen mentioned yet is that once it logs me out, the post I was currently about to make gets pushed to another account I manage! Bad news bears! Sometimes my personal posts get pushed to a brand account because I've been logged out. Resulting in making myself and my brand look so sloppy! I don't know what to do except stop using the multi-account option and go back to the old fashioned login and out of each account method
 
Thread starter Similar threads Forum Replies Date
I Social Networking 0
bazit Social Networking 0
R Social Networking 9
H Social Networking 1
kooper89 Social Networking 1
P Social Networking 3
L Social Networking 2
C Social Networking 12
P Social Networking 1
T Social Networking 3
M Social Networking 4
henrytcasey Social Networking 1
S Social Networking 3
H Social Networking 3
A Social Networking 1
M Social Networking 3
M Social Networking 1
R Social Networking 1
A Social Networking 4
G Social Networking 0

ASK THE COMMUNITY