Is it worth to buy the BB Z10 in 2014(August-September) ?

DriggyBoy

Estimable
Jul 22, 2014
Well, i am a student.....i owned an andoid which unfortunately broke......in my area, presently we have great deals on the BB Z10......i know its already more than a year old, but i still want to buy.....would it last me more than 2 years? I really love its look ....
P.S. I wont be playing games, but would definitely love good music.....i would use it mainly for communicating with classmates and friends, nd store lots of word and pdf documents (school notes).....i dont give a damn about the OS's poor customizing capabilities....

DriggyBoy

Estimable
Jul 22, 2014

What i meant to ask was would i be provided software support for more than 2 years on the device....its not abt just the physical condition of the phone....
nd wt do u mean by BB is dead?

DriggyBoy

Estimable
Jul 22, 2014

I am aware of that....bt i am looking for a simple mobile that just works..... :)
fancy things wont allure me :)
nd here the discount on the Z10 is very appealing.....the best rebate.....it is available below half the original launch price

DriggyBoy

Estimable
Jul 22, 2014

No didn't......i dont think i will get proper warranty with those :/

Brunostako

Distinguished
Dec 16, 2013
No, you won't.

But having a price 3 time less than a common brand and having the same or better hardware makes them a good investment, even for a short time. And the chinese brands aren't that bad, they actually build good phones. Many of the common brand are not less chinese than those i mentioned.

But that's just my opinion, those two i bought were pretty good and the old one is still working, i gave it to my brother.

smitbret

Distinguished
Aug 5, 2002