Laptop for Skyrim, GW2, and Titles for the future?

Sciopero

Honorable
Jun 29, 2012
Hello everyone,
I'm a student and I'm looking for a laptop that would be able to run Skyrim, and Guild Wars 2. I only have about $1200 to spend and my desktop that I used to play Skyrim on is out of commission, and I don't want to spend $300 making it workable if I'll only be home to use it 3-4 days a month, if I'm not doing school studies.

I've never had a laptop before, and I don't fancy them much, but I need one for university. I'm looking for it to have an HDMI port, so I can use my TV at home to watch it. Mic for online gaming here and there.

I don't know if this is a power problem, or what it may be, but I'm using my sister's laptop from awhile back as my home PC atm, I con only play guild wars 1 haha. But I cant plug in my WoW cataclysm gaming mouse, my merc stealth illuminated keyboard. If I use these with a USB flash drive the whole laptop just turns off without warning, no screens or anything, like a fuse tripping in a house.

Does anyone know of anything I can buy for this?
Thanks, Matt

smakadopolis

Honorable
May 17, 2012
gaminglaptopsjunky.com

I always suggest this place to anyone looking to buy a gaming computer.
Has prices and some pros/cons.
Nothing too in depth, but still has some valid purchase suggestions and reasoning why.

ram1009

Distinguished
Jun 28, 2007
Like many people you seem to think of laptops as portable desktops. They're not. If laptops could do everything desktops can do there would no longer be desktops. I predict you will be sadly disappointed with any "gaming laptop" you purchase especially in your budget range. Others will shortly tell you differently. It's your money. gaming laptop=oxymoron

smakadopolis

Honorable
May 17, 2012