Looking for a laptop for digital art, streaming, and gaming! Help would be very much appreciated!

Red-Hime

Estimable
Apr 7, 2015
Hoo-ha-hey there!

My current laptop is on the way out. It's worked rather well for a few years now but it's time has come and I need a good replacement.

As the title states, I'm an artist so I'm looking for a good laptop (possible tablet combo?) that can support my tablet and art programs as well as streaming and gaming (primarily Steam and emulators)

This is my first time doing this kind of technology search on my own so any helpful advice on what I should look for or get would be awesome. Links to products you know of or suggest would also be awesome.

Here are some answered questions to help specify what I'm looking for:

~

1. What is your budget?
Preferably under $1000 if possible but I can be flexible

2. What is the size of the notebook that you are considering?
I'm thinking maybe 12'' or more but I'm flexible on this too. A screen that has sufficient size for art and watching movies/tv shows

3. What screen resolution do you want?
The best that I can get

4. Do you need a portable or desktop replacement laptop?
I need a laptop that's fairly portable and not too bulky for travel. I'm also considering laptop/tablet combos.

5. How much battery life do you need?
I usually have it plugged in but a good amount for travel purposes would be nice

6. Do you want to play games with your laptop? If so then please list the games that you want to with the settings that you want for these games. (Low,Medium or High)?
I typically play games using Steam or emulators. I don't usually play online or massively popular games. I enjoy RPGs, point and click adventures, and puzzle/platformer games. Some examples are: The Chaos on Deponia Series (or anything by Daedalic), Child Of Light, Bastion, Braid, occasionally Civ, Evoland etc..etc..
High Quality is preferable but I can probably live with Medium.