Low budget laptop suitable for gaming?

lisa_77

Estimable
Nov 3, 2014
Hey guys,

I'm wondering if people here can help me in my search for a low budget laptop (<450 euro) that is suitable for playing some of recent years' games.
I've spent hours and hours searching online... found one or two laptops i'm interested in... but I'm a novice when it comes to CPU, GPU, clocking, overclocking, FPS, etc etc.
I'm confused by all the different information I read. :heink:

So to give you an idea of what I'm looking for:

1. What is your budget?

<450 euro, preferably around 400 euro

2. What is the size of the notebook that you are considering?

15 inch, but 14 would be okay too.

3. What screen resolution do you want?

Don't really care.

4. Do you need a portable or desktop replacement laptop?

I'm only using this one at home, so it doesn't need to be portable.

5. How much battery life do you need?

Don't care, I can plug it in.

6. Do you want to play games with your laptop? If so then please list the games that you want to with the settings that you want for these games. (Low,Medium or High)?

Yes. Some of the games I'd like to play:

The Lord of the Rings - The Return of the King
The Lord of the Rings - Battle for Middle Earth: The Rise of the Witch King
The Lord of the Rings - Conquest
The Lord of the Rings - War in the North (the most demanding game when it comes to GPU & CPU)
The Sims 4

As you've noticed I'm a Lord of the Rings fan ;-)

There might be other games in the future, but I think a laptop on which I can play "The Lord of the Rings - War in the North" is good enough for me now.
I'd like to play in medium to high settings. (Medium is okay)

7. What other tasks do you want to do with your laptop? (Photo/Video editing, Etc.)

A lot of internet surfing, watching youtube video's, and just normal "office use".

8. How much storage (Hard Drive capacity) do you need?

Don't care, I use an external HDD of 1TB.