MMS for iPhone Rollout Comes Two Weeks Early

Status
Not open for further replies.

frenchy

Distinguished
Jul 24, 2004
About time! If using MMS gets really popular, I wonder how that's going to further affect the AT&T bandwidth issues with 3G phones.

lance6270

Distinguished
May 13, 2009
Must be the area because I have the 3.1 and running 5.0 and nothing here in the Dallas, TX area, or at least for me.

_SirO_

Distinguished
Jun 17, 2007
I've been sending MMS for over 6 years now (not with iphone), what the *** is going on in the states? MMS is such a basic feature.......

G

I live in the Dayton area of Ohio. I just checked for updates last night, I have AT&T 5.0 and firmware 3.1(.1), and have restarted my phone. No option to send mms for pictures, or to enable it in the settings menu. Perhaps I am not lucky, or the feature has not rolled out in my area.

r3t4rd

Distinguished
Aug 13, 2009
Off Subject. I figured its Monday...and need some laughs. Here's a repost of my iPhone "Red Neck" Jokes..

Apple Redneck:

If you use an iPhone and ask for an upgrade jPhone - you are an Apple Redneck.

If you join the army in hopes to use the iPhone as a land mine in the MidEast - you are an Apple Redneck.

If you use an iPhone to threaten or have your first cousin girlfriend sign contracts not to do a paternity test of her unborn child - you are an Apple Redneck.

If you buy two iPhones hoping to add them to your two eyes, so that when you are drunk, your first cousin girlfriend looks prettier - you are an Apple Redneck.

What do you call a person with two iPhones - a four-eyed Apple Redneck

If you brought a bag full of iPhones to light up during the 4th of July - you are an Apple Redneck.

If you took a picture of your naked first cousin girlfriend with your iPhone - you are an Apple Redneck.