PC Audio Solutions Assistance Please

Quentin_1

Estimable
Jan 6, 2016
So I checked out the following thread before making this post:

http://www.tomshardware.com/answers/id-2918135/finding-gaming-headset-good-mic.html

It had a lot of insights which only helped me become more confused about what to buy and made it clear to me that I do not want an all in one package.

I "want" 7.1 surround headphones which have noise cancelling and that I can wear for 16+ hours while walking on my treadmill at paces of 2.8-3.6 mi/hr. I need the sound of the treadmill dead to me, I do not know the noise level of the treadmill please assume average if needing to factor this in. I prefer the headphones to be over ear, but I'm not an expert, comfort is what I'm after so if it's on ear, open/closed/semi, I don't really care, I want it to be comfy and function in the environment I've presented. This is not a negotiation, this is the environment the headphones will be expected to perform in.

I have a preference for wireless if that's an option, I'm not willing to sacrifice sound quality for wireless though and if the 16+ hours is going to be interrupted should only be to replace rechargeable batteries.

And I need a microphone, mod mic seems interesting, and I just don't know enough and getting a BSc in audio video to solve this is more than a little tedious, I'm sorry for being lazy but I really don't understand how to check the quality for what I'm trying to do and don't want to drop cash for inadequate gear to make mistakes, the mic needs to be able to cancel out the ambient noise of the treadmill without altering my voice, and still be able to follow my inflections. I don't care if it's mounted on the head phone or if its LAV. It can't be on a stand for computer desk area though.