Topeka, Kansas Changes Name to Google (Really)

Status
Not open for further replies.

padlius

Distinguished
Feb 25, 2009
They agreed to be dominated by most powerful search engine. For every city who will want for that 1gb/s will have to sell their soul/name. I can imagine Google D.C.

icepick314

Distinguished
Jul 24, 2002
[citation][nom]padlius[/nom]They agreed to be dominated by most powerful search engine. For every city who will want for that 1gb/s will have to sell their soul/name. I can imagine Google D.C.[/citation]

I would sell MY sould for 1gb/s fiber optic internet!!!!!

I HATE COMCAST!!!!!!!!!!!!!

drksilenc

Distinguished
Jan 20, 2009
dont u mean comcr@p... horrible phone system just horrible. im an it pro that usually fixes his problems himself but when the bring the network down for repair without prior knowledge i get really tweaked. but by far the most annoying thing is there phone system 123 for billing and all that junk but if you go for troubleshooting u have to mash like 20 buttons to talk to a person

Steven Bancroft

Distinguished
Jan 5, 2008
Interesting ploy. I have to admit that if it works, I would definitely be interested in traveling there to give it a whirl. I supposed that living in the middle of Kansas it should be a citizens right to have gigabit internet.

dkArchon

Distinguished
Aug 24, 2009
Topeka is a hell hole... Im not far from there. That city is just a trash heap. White trash central! Its Zip codes all start with "666" if that gives you any idea...

G

Oh dear... It's seems Google Earth won't be just a program some day...

victomofreality

Distinguished
Aug 24, 2009
Yet another step towards Google's world domination.

I would like to take this chance to swear allegiance to the Google now so I don't seem like a bandwagon jumper when they make their move :p

greatsaltedone

Distinguished
Jan 19, 2010