Toyota Admits Braking Problems with New Prius

Status
Not open for further replies.
G

Hey, you want to save the Earth, or your life?
Get your priorities straight.
What's a few seconds when emergency braking anyway?

cookoy

Distinguished
Aug 3, 2009
So Steve Wozniak was right in a previous article by Jane:
"Apple Co-Founder Slams Prius Software Problem". When you're on the lead, you just can't get "Go, Go, Go" out of your head.

traesta

Distinguished
Dec 10, 2009
Toyota needs to get it together... as a mechanic I can say that they are one of the top manufacturers of quality vehicles and when they put the new ft-86 out I plan on being one of the first people to go buy one and I dont want to worry about stupid crap going wrong

festerovic

Distinguished
Jul 16, 2008
I heard Toyota lost over 30 billion dollars in the last year due to recalls and stagnant sales. Incredible. My 4runner is still awesome though.

maestintaolius

Distinguished
Jul 16, 2009
Maybe the [citation][nom]cookoy[/nom]So Steve Wozniak was right in a previous article by Jane:"Apple Co-Founder Slams Prius Software Problem". When you're on the lead, you just can't get "Go, Go, Go" out of your head.[/citation]
Of course, if Apple had designed the Prius it wouldn't have multitasking. You could steer, or brake, but not both at the same time.

joebob2000

Distinguished
Sep 20, 2006
Woz was observing a completely different 'issue' and is still just a blowhard complaining about a U/I problem (the cruise control makes the car go faster, OMG!) Based on the problem description, there is a failure mode, *due to physically abusing the car* that is causing this problem. I am not saying Toyota shouldn't build a system that is robust enough to tolerate things like uneven railroad tracks at high speeds, but let's keep this in perspective.

invlem

Distinguished
Jan 11, 2008