Question Which free firewall to use? (Ditching Bitdefender for Kaspersky Cloud free, RANT INCLUDED)

May 10, 2021
Before everything..here's a little rant to know where i come from with Security softwares... tl;dr at the bottom..

Bitdefender, over the last months, has been a total disapointment for me...
I'm a computer technician and I used Bitdefender Internet Security on my pc and Bitdefender Free on my customers pcs since 2012. I'll split my rant between my customers and myself..

CUSTOMERS: Bitdefender free, for the second time in 2 years, made my customers completely lose access to many important web sites for them including regional bank website along with a couple of other web sites. They have to disable Bitdefender free in order to access them. Last time it happened was last month... AND I STILL GET CALLS FOR THAT! ITS NOT FIXED YET! It would have been okay if it was only the bank website and I would have assumed that page was broken... but it was not the only problematic web page...there are many of them, broken EXCLUSIVELY for bitdefender free users! Don't worry, I tried reinstalling it and formatting the PCs! I'm replacing it with Kaspersky cloud Free for free to every complains I get on the phone. This should not happen to helpless users..