Which headphones Guys?

rambo244

Honorable
Sep 8, 2013
EDIT: Looking for a GOOD pair of headphones + AMP (if necessary) + soundcard? Im a newb when it comes to this stuff... please any suggestions?

Hey guys, I am looking to buy a new pair of headphones to go with my new PC build and was wondering which ones I should get..

Currently I have the AStro A40's and was thinking maybe there is something better out there???

I mainly use them to listen to music and watch movies on the computer.. I also like to talk in skype... but might buy a mic on its own? I hear headphones are better without mics attached on them..??

I have been looking at Shure, Dennon, and beyer .... just cannot decide and people say too many things that contradict one another....

I was thinking on getting a xonar dgx for my new build aswell for better sound?...

And any input would be much appreciated!

Main type of music I listen to is vocal trance/ chillstep/ armin van buuren.... alot of bass in some of these mixes so its important... and to be honest I just dont hear it in these astro a40's =( ...

Thanks again!

budget is around $200 as they are recreational in purpose and im not a proffesional dj ;) thanks again!

Oh.. and what mic...??? (mainly just going to use for skype)...

Solution