Which of these laptop to buy

mukulgoel

Honorable
Dec 6, 2012
Hello,

I am looking to buy a laptop. terribly confused.

First I looked at samsung np550p5c s02in. its a great laptop at better price. but then I read somewhere about noise and temp issues, and also its built from cheap components and wont last long.

Second I looked at a Dell Inspiron 15r Turbo : ivybrige, 8GB ram and 2GB graphics @ 60k

Then I saw a HP DV6-7040TX.

Then someone says get a lenovo ThinkPad.

damn so confusing and thats a lot of hard earned money. so want to be sure. What to buy? Samsung one did seem the best choice? are there really those issues? please guide? whats the best with that amount of money I can get?

My req : I am a software developer, and I am always having varrious IDE`s, servers , photoshop etc running simultaneously. I am a casual gamer too and watch movies and listen songs.

Maxx_Power

Honorable
Jul 17, 2012

I'm sure someone familiar with these lappies will chip in sooner or later. All I have to suggest is that between the Samsung, Dell, HP and Lenovo, I have heard of nothing but terrible service from Samsung and Dell. HP *used* to have a lot of reliability issues (pretty much bottom of the barrel). I would suggest you look at Lenovo and ASUS.

If you put forth a budget you can estimate, you should get a bit more responses with suggestions.

mukulgoel

Honorable
Dec 6, 2012
@max_power , @ Kiowa789 Thanks for your reply.

My budget is around INR 60K.

I went today to Nehru Place, to get invoices of some models.

Samsung NP550P5C so3IN : 57000
Dell Inspiron 15R Turbo : 64000
Lenovo ideaPad Z580 59-339356 : 59000

what Out of the above ? or anything better you can suggest?

Maxx_Power

Honorable
Jul 17, 2012

Hmm, I checked up all three options, and closest models in that range indicates very high CPU temperatures with CPU throttling for the Dell and Lenovo, the Samsung wasn't great either.

Are there any other brands out there where you live ?

mukulgoel

Honorable