14 or 15.6 inch laptop

Status
Not open for further replies.
Jun 2, 2018
im a student but dont need to take the computer with me too much until now. which screen size you think is better to take to be my main pc?
my uses are intenet,office and that kind of thing. i never bought a laptop so need advice for the screen size.
this will be my main computer also!
thanks!

Solution

When considering screen size alone, the choice mainly comes down to personal preference. However, to achieve smaller sized laptops, manufacturers will forgo features such as a numeric keypad, a full sized keyboard, and or limit port selection. Of course there are dongles such as USB to HDMI or VGA and USB connected numeric keypads, but these are more items that need to be carried around with you. And of course will take up a USB port when...

lilith002

Great
May 21, 2018

When considering screen size alone, the choice mainly comes down to personal preference. However, to achieve smaller sized laptops, manufacturers will forgo features such as a numeric keypad, a full sized keyboard, and or limit port selection. Of course there are dongles such as USB to HDMI or VGA and USB connected numeric keypads, but these are more items that need to be carried around with you. And of course will take up a USB port when used.

I would first recommend to determine which ports you will need and then go to either an electronics or computer store with laptops on display. There, you can view and experience the different screen sizes while also try out the varying keyboards to see which are most comfortable for you to type on.

A couple things to consider;