Solved! Laptop for Business and Pleasure

syxxnyne69

Distinguished
Jan 6, 2010
1. What is your budget?
$1000-$1500 If something can be found under $1000 then great

2. What is the size of the notebook that you are considering?
15" to 18"

3. What screen resolution do you want?
Not too sure?

4. Do you need a portable or desktop replacement laptop?
umm a little of both Its going to be used out in the field when im working on client pc's as I am a Computer Tech

5. How much battery life do you need?
not sure again?

6. Do you want to play games with your laptop? If so then please list the games that you want to with the settings that you want for these games. (Low,Medium or High)?
of course i want to play games but i only play 2 games : Call of Duty most recent and Total War series games including the upcoming Shogun 2, as for setting i would definitely have to say Medium to High

7. What other tasks do you want to do with your laptop? (Photo / Video editing,watching movies, Etc.)
Watching movies, Transcoding video with convertxtodvd, and some amateur photo, video and audio editing

8. How much storage (Hard Drive capacity) do you need?
id say at least 500gb, as i have 8-1tb hdds

9. If you are considering specific sites to buy from, please post their links.
nothing specific in mind, in the US preferably

10. How long do you want to keep your laptop?
id say at least a couple of years or so

11. What kind of Optical drive do you need? DVD ROM/Writer,Bluray ROM/Writer,Etc ?
dvdrw

12. Please tell us about the brands that you prefer to buy from them and the brands that you don't like and explain
the reasons.
The only brand that i do prefer, but am open to suggestions is Asus and their ROG lineup of laptops they have great specs, and look sleek but looks are not a factor at all

13. What country do you live in?
USA

14. Please tell us any additional information if needed.

I know this is awhile away but I dont plan on purchasing it until January of 2011

Solution