Question Sad situation

Jan 1, 2021
So I am a chef and my mom was found down and rushed to the hospital some time ago, well before Covid. I raced to her and she was revived on the third try; I sat at her bedside virtually 24/7 for over five months, while my brother ran our restaurant without me. I cannot express to you the trauma of being in a Trauma Unit, which is a step higher than the ICU. Last night, my phone suddenly stopped working while in Facebook. Now it will not boot past the Cricket screen. It is a ZTE Grand Max 2. I kept the phone because it reminds me of my mother and has alot of important messages and photos, and I had recently been moving the photos to the SD card, thinking to get a newer phone and just keep that phone to read the messages. I have tried the basic things to get out of the the frozen Cricket screen, soft reset, hard reset, reboot. I cannot express to you, Savvy Techies, how much this means to me. I miss my mother so dearly. Please help me. Diana

Last edited:
Jan 1, 2021
No chance of that as I cannot get past the Cricket start screen. The only info I can see is a recovery log report when pressing power on and volume up and releasing which takes me to a menu with a few limited options.

Jan 1, 2021
I purchased the SD card at Cricket. There was a backup and restore function on the phone but I just cannot recall about how it functioned. I can go and get an SD card reader. I do not know much about SD cards and the one in my phone is the only one I have had. I was a little uneasy about taking the card out, as I recall it had an unmount command to be performed before removing, but maybe with the phone off it doesn't matter, not sure. I used to run a division of UTC Pratt & Whitney that put the Stealth coating on the B2 bomber and other aerospace parts and removed coatings with robotic waterjet technology, tons of software, so you can imagine this situation with my phone is so upsetting and frustrating!

COLGeek

Cybernaut