Question Samsung TV / Sony Blu Ray DVD Player / ROKU Streaming Device

Mar 2, 2024
Hi. I am not really technical, so I need some help. I have a Samsung TV. I purchased a ROKU streaming device & it has been working for years. I decided to purchase a Sony blu ray DVD player & hook it up to my Samsung TV as well. I used the HDMI2 port, as my ROKU device is plugged into my HDMI1 port. What happened was ROKU was booted off & the DVD player hooked up. I could do everything on my new Sony device but my ROKU screen disappeared and was replaced with the DVD player screen & it doesn't offer the option of a ROKU streaming device. I contacted Amazon support & we were unable to resolve the issue. Is there a way to hookup both my Sony blu ray player & my ROKU streaming device into my Samsung TV at the same time? I have thoroughly searched the TV settings for the HDMI inputs and cannot find them anywhere & there is no option to add any devices except remotes, headphones, smartphones, & tablets. Am I going to need to purchase a ROKU TV to play all the blu ray dvd's I have? Thank you.

Last edited:
Mar 2, 2024