How To Save Vine Videos to Your Camera Roll

In addition to automatically posting your captured videos online, Vine also saves a copy of the videos you post to the Camera Roll folder on your iPhone. With this, you can view your videos even when you are not connected to the Internet and want to work offline.

Even though Vine has been developed to share captured videos online with your friends and the public, if you want, you can save the videos to the Camera Roll folder without sharing them online. In order to do this, follow these steps:

    ■Press the Sleep/Wake button to switch on your iPhone.
    ■Slide your finger to the right on the screen (screen saying slide to unlock) to unlock the device.

    ■From the Home screen, tap Vine.

    ■On the Vine interface, tap the Video icon (icon with the video camera symbol) located at the bottom.

    ■Once the recording window appears, tap and hold the screen to record the 6 seconds video.
    ■After the recording is complete, tap the ‘Tick’ sign (sign with a green tick mark) from the bottom.

    ■On the opened Share window, under the Share Options section, tap to uncheck the Post to Vine checkbox. Optionally in the Add a caption field at the top, you can also type a related caption for the video.
    ■Finally, tap the Share Post button from the bottom to save the target video in the Camera Roll folder.


 
Thread starter Similar threads Forum Replies Date
ProX Social Networking 2
bazit Social Networking 0
F Social Networking 1
G Social Networking 0
A Social Networking 2
S Social Networking 1
G Social Networking 1
N Social Networking 14
A Social Networking 3
A Social Networking 3
N Social Networking 1
S Social Networking 3
G Social Networking 0
L Social Networking 1
jabbadahut Social Networking 4
O Social Networking 1
C Social Networking 2
tarmiricmi Social Networking 1
V Social Networking 4
J Social Networking 3

ASK THE COMMUNITY