Acer Predator vs HP Omen vs Razer Blade 14 1060

TheMeta14

Commendable
Sep 19, 2016
Solution
I'm no expert, and have no personal experience with either model. But to me it appears that the Omen is based on the chassis used in HP's relatively inexpensive Pavilion (I own one as a spare) line. I've never been particularly impressed by the build quality. It's fine for a cheapie laptop, but I would expect something better for a 2 grand gaming laptop. I'm also not sure of the value of 4K resolution on such a small screen, besides bragging rights. Other opinions may disagree with me on that, though.

On the other hand, while Acer is pretty new to the gaming laptop sector, I've read a few good reviews regarding the Predator line. It certainly is more obnoxious looking than the HP, and I like obnoxious looking laptops, LOL. Also...
I'm no expert, and have no personal experience with either model. But to me it appears that the Omen is based on the chassis used in HP's relatively inexpensive Pavilion (I own one as a spare) line. I've never been particularly impressed by the build quality. It's fine for a cheapie laptop, but I would expect something better for a 2 grand gaming laptop. I'm also not sure of the value of 4K resolution on such a small screen, besides bragging rights. Other opinions may disagree with me on that, though.

On the other hand, while Acer is pretty new to the gaming laptop sector, I've read a few good reviews regarding the Predator line. It certainly is more obnoxious looking than the HP, and I like obnoxious looking laptops, LOL. Also, the Acer has G-Sync, which helps reduce screen tearing.

Obviously, they should both perform pretty much the same when gaming (at the same resolution, especially). But I'd probably take the Acer over the HP.

Solution
how about this one:

http://www.xoticpc.com/sager-np8173-clevo-p670rs.html?startcustomization=1 (just under $1600)

or this