Any high performance touch screen laptops?

jivetalkorg

Honorable
Dec 5, 2012
Hey Guys :hello:
Christmas is right around the corner, so I am taking the opportunity to upgrade from a Macbook to a more powerful and portable Laptop.

I have been having a hard time finding a laptop that fits all of my needs. Perhaps someone can suggest a good laptop for me or provide a solution to my question at the bottom of this post.

--------------------------
My story/explanation:
---------------------------
As a graphic designer, I need the power to be able to easily and seamlessly run programs such as photoshop, in-design, flash, illustrator, etc. Also I need to be able to run high end video editing programs such as Sony Vegas for example.

I'm also a pretty frequent gamer so I'd prefer a laptop that can handle mid to high end games like diablo III as well.
And last but certainly not least, I'm a music producer as well, so I MUST HAVE a touchscreen so I can record live filtering.

--------------------
To sum it all up:
--------------------
[Basic Requirements for my Laptop: * = Deal-Breaker]

* My price range is $500-$1000 (I'm willing to pay a bit more if it means getting everything I need.)
Screen size should be between 13" and 16"
* Battery life must be at least 4 hours
* HDMI (or vga) Port *
* At least 2-3 USB Ports (having a usb 3.0 port is also much wanted)
* Touchscreen
At Least 200GB HD (Preferably SSD)
6 lbs. and under

[Processing/handling Requirements: * = Deal-Breaker]
* Gaming (This isn't an absolute deal breaker, but the laptop should be able to at least play mid level games)
* High End Video Editing
* Adobe suite products (photoshop, illustrator, in-design, etc.)
* Easily handle a DAW (Digital Audio Workstation) such as FL Studio
------------------------------------------------

Trying to find all of those features, while still remaining portable, good looking, and affordable has been almost impossible. :??: