Chrome Surpasses 30 Percent Market Share For The First Time

Page 2 - Seeking answers? Join the Tom's Guide community: where nearly two million members share solutions and discuss the latest tech.
Status
Not open for further replies.

gerry410

Distinguished
Jun 17, 2010
I'm not surprised, I've been using Chrome for the last 5 years. Never a problem. It doesn't crash it's fast and I like its user interface.
I stopped using IE simply because it stinks. There's always a problem with something or another and I just got tired of dealing with it. IE is a big headache.

zybch

Distinguished
Mar 17, 2010
So, I wonder how many Chrome users use that browser because of google's sneak-ware installs when you install pretty much all of the free applications and utilities google pays to install chrome when people just do the 'next' 'next' 'next' 'next' method of software installation.
Almost everyone I've spoken to have no idea how chrome got installed and why its their default browser, and because they're too scared or lacking in computer ability to remove it google gets these bogus marketshare numbers and users get a shitty browser experience and have pretty much everything they do online spied upon by google for that corporation's personal gain.

I try chrome every so often but its such a nasty ugly browser I never stick with it for more than a few hours before moving back to FF with its much better adblocking extensions and far more userfriendlyness.

Also, I just plain don't trust google any more, especially with their new announcement that they are now collating your activities across all google products and services to better target you with adverts for shit you don't give a damn about, and promoting google+ pages over the sites you actually want. I'm sick of google delivering pages worth of search results trying to sell me the thing I'm trying to research rather than the information I actually want. Bing does a MUCH MUCH better job, and looks a lot nicer too.

G

@matt_b