Core i5 3337U + HD 7670m vs Intel Core i3 + HD 8730m for gaming + general use

aimi95

Honorable
Oct 26, 2013
Hello everyone, as the title says it all. I'm getting a new laptop for university work and I want to do general gaming on it like CS:GO (on high-med settings 80+ fps) and other RTS games like Stronghold 3 and upcoming Stronghold Crusaders 2. My budget is limited and I can't use amazon, newegg etc. I have two choices here

1) Core i5 3337U + HD 7670m
http://www.galaxy.com.pk/dell-inspiron-5521-core-i5-3337U-1gb-graphic-card.html

2) Core i3 + HD 8730m
http://www.shophive.com/shophive/Dell-Inspiron-N5521-p-14535.pakistan.html

But I'm confused. Which one should I buy? my main concerns are University work (I'm a computer science student) and CS:GO with high fps (because I play competitive CS:GO)
Also tell me your views about Dell inspiron series is it a good buy?
I can also get this HP one but they don't offer local warranty for this model.

http://www.galaxy.com.pk/hp-pavilion-15-E057SE-core-i5-red.html

Solution
I heard you earlier when you said it was under international warranty only, and I still think you should get it. The power it has over the others is pretty considerable and a much better buy.

Worst case scenario I would think is it comes bad, which doesn't happen a lot. In that case you have to send it off. If it doesn't come bad, as long as you are careful and don't drop it chances are the warranty will run out before you ever need anything done to it.

The performance gap is so severe I would advise looking into completely different systems before considering the other two.

Effeectt

Honorable
Aug 16, 2013
Both are okay, but I have doubts for it because its an integrated GPU.

CS : GO on both system would run 60fps on medium to low. A radeon 5450 (I have one for backup) can do it so my guess it will run around that framerate but I'm not 100% sure.