FPS drops every 2-3 seconds (all games)

abbsshikari

Honorable
Jan 21, 2014
hi,
FIRST,IF I HAVE POSTED IN THE WRONG CATEGORY,PLEASE FORGIVE ME AND DO TELL ME SO.............MY FIRST POST
specs:
((Acer Gateway NE56R)
2nd gen intel core i3-2328m
intel hd 3000(integrated)
4gb ram
500gb hard disk
so i have had this laptop for about 2.5 years now and for the first year i playes games on it without any issues bit after that i got a new laptop with much better specs and gamed on it for about a year,after which it was unfortunately stolen so yeah right about 2 months now i started playing on the gateway again and i notice that there are fps drops across all games ..............
for instance, in my ac brotherhood,fps drops from 18-15 to about 5-7 for 2-3 seconds and then revives for about 2-3 seconds and then the fps drops again..sometimes it drops universally and runs on low fps....this happens in all games........
also,when i monitered the temperature using hwinfo, osd(on screed display) while playing the temp of both the cores reached about 75-81 C but it displayed "core#1 throttling" and "core#2 throttling" as no
but in the desktop sensors window ,it showed it
What I Have Tried::::::::-

• using different power modes
    scanning the computer completely with an updated antivirus
    cleaning the computer(SOFTWARE)
    disabling and closing unwanted programs
    opening the ram and HDD cover and dusting it off with lugs air pressure
    blowing air as hard as i can through every nook and vent
    using it on flat surface ,elevated on a book,in air conditioned room
so yeah .m lost :??: ....please help me
thanks in advance

jdcranke07

Estimable
Feb 10, 2014