Solved! I cant decide about buying an iphone or and android

Jul 28, 2021
Hello, I wanted to ask a question, I am a student that is looking for a phone, i like iphone xr and samsung a52 but i cant decide wich one should i buy. If i buy the iphone i will get it used in good condition for 340$ but if i get the samsung I will get it new for the same price. Please recomend me something.

Solution
Which Samsung A52? There's noticeable performance difference between the regular and 5G model (Snapdragon 720g vs 750g).

Overall the iPhone XS will have better OS support, faster hardware and a better camera.

My preference is used flagship phones over new cheap phones of the same price. You'll generally get better quality hardware and better performance for the money. I chose the iPhone XS myself this year. Got it used after looking at a bunch of phones. Prior years I've gotten the Pixel 3, Pixel XL, iPhone 6s, iPhone 5s and so on. Always used, never regretted it.

In that price range. I'd be comparing the iPhone XS, Galaxy Note10, Note10+, S20 and S20 FE. They'll all be good spec wise. I'd be looking more along the lines of physical...
Everyone has their own preferences. If your other devices are Android or Windows then probably an Android phone is best. The iPhone probably has a better camera but no external storage options, also if you need a headphone jack the iPhone does not have one. If I was buying it, I would go with the Samsung, but again, that is all personal preference. The specs and quality are close enough that either one is fine.

Which Samsung A52? There's noticeable performance difference between the regular and 5G model (Snapdragon 720g vs 750g).

Overall the iPhone XS will have better OS support, faster hardware and a better camera.