iPhone vs. Android: Which is better for you?

Jean Yus

Estimable
Jul 6, 2020
Our iPhone vs Android face-off will help you figure out which kind of phone is right for you.

iPhone vs. Android: Which is better for you? : Read more
Yeah you should probably live the Google Pixel + Chromebook + Wear OS + Google Home life for a while before doing a comparison like this. Just using an "Android" is not the same experience.. The Google Ecosystem; Assistant integration with Google apps on a Pixel +( a real) Chromebook & G.Home is NOT using a samsung with a clunky a$$ windows machine. Try a while and toss in Google Fi & you'll be throwing rocks at apples. You're welcome.

(someone fix this ad infested lagfest of a site while you're at it)

Reactions: HiGuys!

bluesun03

Estimable
Mar 22, 2018
I have been a top-tier programmer for 47 years, so I'm experienced on dozens of machines, O/S's & languages. The one platform I absolutely refuse to use is Apple's. Why?

1. Steve Jobs started the policy of charging 100% markup on all Apple products (50% for an iPhone or iMac, 50% for profit). All profit goes to a tax haven in Ireland so Apple pays NO federal corporate taxes in the United States.

2. In my 47 years working for banks & investment houses on Wall St.; digital video TV (I was part of the team that developed the original DVI digital video for PC's with Intel in the late '80s, early '90s, IPTV in mid 2000s (making fiber obsolete in much of the world), 1K HDTV, 4K & 8K UHDTV & other systems), hospitals like the Mayo Clinic (COVID sequencing), Mass General, & others; numerous AT&T/Bell Labs projects, & other corporate clients, I've seen just about every computer since the IBM/360 - yet the only computer I've NEVER seen used to develop professional commercial production systems is the MacIntosh (except sometimes in the art department). It was designed for people who wanted to use computers, but not have to understand how they worked.