IT student .

Status
Not open for further replies.

norman44

Estimable
Feb 15, 2015
So, my story is the next.

I graduated last year, finished my study and returned home to Belarus. Now day after day,one project after one project, write automated tests for my PHP codes which the best practice I think. But I feel a bit confused about my career,i want to reach another level of PHP programming, and apply for a job [].

But how?

I want to know what qualities for a super programmer, sup please?

Last edited by a moderator:

Matt Dobe

Estimable
Jan 20, 2015
I am not a programmer but I work in IT managing servers and virtual infrastructures. I wouldn't target one company in hope that you will get there. I spent my time after university applying at game design studios however I never got anything back.

I got my first job by putting my CV and portfolio on several of the job seeking sites. Agencies started contacting me after a while and I mananged to get a job as a support engineer 3 years ago when I was 20. It is luck of the draw but start small. That is my biggest piece of advice.

You need some experience in the field (even at a junior level) to progress and know your knowledge in a business environment. You will grow very quickly and soon you will find after a year you can find higher paid work much easier.

Employers are looking for experience these days (even more than degrees in a lot of job fields).

Put your CV out there and give anything a thought, even if you do land a role at a small software development company, there will be massive potential to move onto bigger things in a few years! :)

Best of luck.

Ali Kazmi

Estimable
Mar 25, 2015