[Laptop Recommendation] Amazon Laptop/Xbox Deal

FiveKey

Distinguished
May 28, 2011
Hi. I'm a university student whose laptop recently broke down. It's about time I replace it anyways. I used to have a very good ASUS gaming laptop that could pretty much run most things. However, I'm not that into gaming anymore. With that said, I heard about Microsoft's free Xbox deal, and I think this might be good for my little sisters. They're like 9 and 12 but they would always play MW2 on my laptop. Isn't that weird?

Anyways... I'm planning on buying a laptop using my Amazon store card and financing it for 6 months without interest. Yay.

-----

1. What is your budget?
As I don't game anymore, I'm looking for the best laptop that will win me that free Xbox. I'm hoping to spend the minimum $700 that they are asking for, but at the same time, I'm open to more expensive options that they have listed on their website.

2. What is the size of the notebook that you are considering?
I love large screens... I had a 15.4 inch before. I wonder if 17 inches is worth the money? At least 15.4 inches or larger.

3. What screen resolution do you want?
No preference...

4. Do you need a portable or desktop replacement laptop?
My previous laptop was a desktop replacement, so I need another desktop replacement.

5. How much battery life do you need?
Not important, but longer the better. I always keep it plugged in if I can though.

6. Do you want to play games with your laptop? If so then please list the games that you want to with the settings that you want for these games. (Low,Medium or High)?
I may want to play older games; if the laptop could run newer games on low quality or medium quality, that would be nice, but price point is most important for me. Gaming is low priority for me.

7. What other tasks do you want to do with your laptop? (Photo/Video editing, Etc.)
Just browsing, word processing, chatting, webcamming, etc...

8. How much storage (Hard Drive capacity) do you need?