Mobile gaming: Gaming smartphone?

Status
Not open for further replies.

iKarush

Commendable
Feb 7, 2017
Hello everybody

I'm a belgian student and i have to reposition HTC as a smartphone brand. Now i'm looking into the niche market of gaming. Now i have a few questions

Is there a need for gaming smartphones?

Is there a need now?

Will there be a need in the future?

What does a gaming smartphone need Hardwarewise?

Would you buy a gaming smartphone over a regular smartphone?

Thanks for answering.

Solution
Lets approach this way. When smartphone era started, gaming computers and consoles were already saturated for gaming. But they came at a cost which might not have been affordable to everyone, specially gaming computers. With the advent of mobile gaming, the competition fired up for better configurations and hardwares across all platforms. Not to mention the standard of gaming evolved all these time.
Today, although AAA gaming is still pretty much limited to computers and consoles, numerous Indie games and competitive titles like Asphalt and Critical Ops are taking mobile gaming to the next level. And all this is possible because mobile hardware and operating platforms have reduced the gap with their bigger brothers pretty fast, over the...

Hellfire13

Respectable
Apr 20, 2016
Lets approach this way. When smartphone era started, gaming computers and consoles were already saturated for gaming. But they came at a cost which might not have been affordable to everyone, specially gaming computers. With the advent of mobile gaming, the competition fired up for better configurations and hardwares across all platforms. Not to mention the standard of gaming evolved all these time.