Question What do you get with a better tablet?

Feb 26, 2023
Obviously this is a very subjective question. I have a Lenovo Tab M10 Plus (3rd Gen) - 4GB Memory - 128GB Storage, which I'm fairly happy with but I wonder what are the advantages of an upgrade; I've been looking at a Samsung S8 wifi tablet. I fairly Windows computer literate, but I'm new to Android. Will a better tablet be the same as a better windows computer; faster more robust, more stable with more memory and better graphics? Or is there a limit to what Android OS is capable of? I use my tablet mainly for web browsing, email and streaming videos. Issues I have with the Lenovo is it is not very customizable and it locks up from time to time and can take several hours to unfreeze. The freezing only happens with one streaming app and only when fast forwarding; OTOH if I just left the commercials play it's fine.

Last edited:
Reactions: richardwilson123
Apr 4, 2023
I have an old Lenovo Android tablet. I use it exclusively for reading books. Android 5, so there's not much you can do on it. And I don't need to.

Praveen_R

Prominent
Apr 29, 2022
Obviously this is a very subjective question. I have a Lenovo Tab M10 Plus (3rd Gen) - 4GB Memory - 128GB Storage, which I'm fairly happy with but I wonder what are the advantages of an upgrade; I've been looking at a Samsung S8 wifi tablet. I fairly Windows computer literate, but I'm new to Android. Will a better tablet be the same as a better windows computer; faster more robust, more stable with more memory and better graphics? Or is there a limit to what Android OS is capable of? I use my tablet mainly for web browsing, email and streaming videos. Issues I have with the Lenovo is it is not very customizable and it locks up from time to time and can take several hours to unfreeze. The freezing only happens with one streaming app and only when fast forwarding; OTOH if I just left the commercials play it's fine.