Asus screen loop

Marcus_51

Commendable
Jan 6, 2017
1
0
1,510
0
I tried to do a system restore on my asus gaming laptop but there wasn't a restore point I had a friend try to help and now It's stuck looping the asus logo screen
 
Note: If this problem started after an update (or system reinstall), please make sure the laptop is not connected to the internet in any way before you use the following instructions.

Try the following...

1. Power off the laptop.
2. Power on the laptop.
3. As soon as you see the rotating loading circle, press and hold the Power Button until the computer shuts off.
4. Repeat this process a few times until you see the "Preparing Automatic Repair" screen.
5. Now you want to let the laptop boot to the "Automatic Repair" screen.
6. Click "Advanced Options" and then select "Troubleshoot".
7. Here you want to select "Refresh your PC", if you do not wish to erase data, or "Reset your PC" to erase all data and restore your system.
8. From here just follow the screen instructions until the recovery is completed.

NOTE: You will need to get into the "Advanced Options" in order to get the "Refresh Option". This choice will keep your data, but any programs installed will be lost.

Do not do a "Reset" as that will wipe all data you have on the laptop.
 
Note: If this problem started after an update (or system reinstall), please make sure the laptop is not connected to the internet in any way before you use the following instructions.

Try the following...

1. Power off the laptop.
2. Power on the laptop.
3. As soon as you see the rotating loading circle, press and hold the Power Button until the computer shuts off.
4. Repeat this process a few times until you see the "Preparing Automatic Repair" screen.
5. Now you want to let the laptop boot to the "Automatic Repair" screen.
6. Click "Advanced Options" and then select "Troubleshoot".
7. Here you want to select "Refresh your PC", if you do not wish to erase data, or "Reset your PC" to erase all data and restore your system.
8. From here just follow the screen instructions until the recovery is completed.

NOTE: You will need to get into the "Advanced Options" in order to get the "Refresh Option". This choice will keep your data, but any programs installed will be lost.

Do not do a "Reset" as that will wipe all data you have on the laptop.
 
Thread starter Similar threads Forum Replies Date
IsaacDaddy Laptop Tech Support 1
vronti Laptop Tech Support 0
P Laptop Tech Support 2
Thanh Hai Nguyen Laptop Tech Support 2
T Laptop Tech Support 1
I Laptop Tech Support 0
S Laptop Tech Support 0
GoogleThread25 Laptop Tech Support 1
Franznathan Laptop Tech Support 0
deadsteampunk11 Laptop Tech Support 0
Loreeeh_ Laptop Tech Support 9
A Laptop Tech Support 1
Semilore kaj Laptop Tech Support 0
J Laptop Tech Support 0
fluffylilpuf Laptop Tech Support 0
battlesqui_d Laptop Tech Support 1
ankvaria Laptop Tech Support 0
G Laptop Tech Support 0
xSPEAR Laptop Tech Support 2
R Laptop Tech Support 2

ASK THE COMMUNITY