Choosing a Clevo/Sager Reseller (all costs and models being equal)

ibuntu

Honorable
Jan 6, 2014
I've been researching my next laptop purchase for a few months and decided to choose a Clevo/Sager based laptop for the reputable reliability and performance as well as their acclaimed ease of support and use with linux operating systems. I've narrowed my search down to a small list of resellers offering the same models at the same prices with all of the same features I am interested in. For reference I'm considering Clevo W650SH and W650SR model laptops.

XoticPC
Power Notebooks
ProStar
Reflex Notebook

So my obvious question is: how do I choose?

My first consideration was that the only deciding factor could be customer service so I did some research and all four companies came out quite well (aside from people having minor complaints about shipping), including near 10/10 reviews on ResellerRatings and esteemed recommendations from NotebookReview. The overall concensus seemed to be that majority of people dealing with customer service had great experiences and a choice would be purely personal.

I contacted Reflex Notebook by phone, they are a Canadian reseller and I live in Ontario, and they told me that they covered the shipping and sales tax. I also inquired about any additional stress-testing of parts and they told me that Sager (or Clevo, I can't remember which) stress-tests the parts at the factory, not extensively, but Reflex does not do any additional stress-testing.