Good headphones for both Music and Gaming

Crazy Steeve

Honorable
Dec 16, 2012
I have been doing my research and i'm looking into getting Audio Technica ATH-A700X Headphones and I want to know if they are good for this. 50% music-50% gaming. I'm no pro and my budget is $100-$150 plus mic and I don't think i'm ready for sound cards or amps. My old turtle beach X 11's broke and I need something new. Any suggestions for something else before I buy.

I listen to techno and hardstyle music mainly and allot of other things, so I need decent bass.

Others I consider:Audio-Technica ATH-M50 Professional Studio Monitor Headphones, Sennheiser HD 280 Pro

Johnny_C13

Honorable
May 3, 2013
I'm a fan of Sennheiser products, but I think bass-wise they might be a tiny bit weaker than other higher ends brands of headphones...

Can't speak for Audio-Technica, though!

aoneone

Distinguished
May 27, 2011

Look at the Razer headphones. I got mine in December and couldn't be happier. I had the sennheiser but it hurts my ears after just an hour or so of use. These new Razer ones are so comfortable and sound quality is great as well. I believe they were the 75-100 dollar ones and I had purchased them at Best Buy. The reviews for them aren't bad either.

Anyways, good luck with your next purchase! ^_^

andrew_berge

Honorable
Apr 29, 2013
I haven't owned them personally, but the ATH-M50s are a really popular set, and are generally praised for having great bang for the buck. I don't think you can go wrong with that set.
I can't comment on the other sets you've mentioned, since i haven't looked into those cans.

The absolute best thing you could do is go into a store and try them out with music you know well.

PsyKhiqZero

Distinguished
Jun 1, 2008