Help: Get apps/ media to play from external SD (Galaxy S5 Kitkat 4.4.2)

Smythius

Estimable
Nov 2, 2014
I have a Galaxy S5 running KitKat 4.4.2 and the phone is rooted. I am new to the Android OS and need some help with permissions and getting my files to actually work from the SD card. I have a 128GB external SD card but once I move an app or movie from the internal storage to the SD card the phone says the file is no longer supported or the app just wont play.

On a side note, does anyone know where I can find a custom ROM to flash so that the OS underlines misspelled words w/ the red squiggly line?

Thanks in advance
(Phone is a Galaxy S5 Active on AT&T, Model: SAMSUNG-SM-G870A ver. G870AUCU1ANE4)

Smythius

Estimable
Nov 2, 2014

What MOD OS are you using? I have tried using Kies3 as well as taking the SD card out and moving them via PC. I believe I had a corrupt SD card

Thread starter Similar threads Forum Replies Date
Idkbruh69 Android Smartphones 0
F Android Smartphones 0
A Android Smartphones 1
F Android Smartphones 1
B Android Smartphones 1
J Android Smartphones 1
K Android Smartphones 1
I Android Smartphones 1
T Android Smartphones 1
D Android Smartphones 1
H Android Smartphones 1
1 Android Smartphones 1
F Android Smartphones 1
C Android Smartphones 1
A Android Smartphones 1
V Android Smartphones 1
N Android Smartphones 1
A Android Smartphones 1
T Android Smartphones 1
R Android Smartphones 1
Similar threads
Question When I try to send a picture on any Social media like Instagram, Snapchat,Discord etc... after clicking the gallery all the pictures and vi
Question Galaxy s10e: Notifications do not make sound unless media is playing
How to fix android.process.media error on Galaxy S5, along with no media sound?
Solved! I have a problem. Why does my sd card only accepts media file?? How can i fix this??i need to store some apps on it (Samsung s
Ive deleted my media on sd card
Trying to open media file but says not supported