Help me choose which speakers to buy?

Inv3rtis

Commendable
Nov 20, 2016
Hi, I want to buy speakers for my PC which is in a small room (5x4m maybe) and want to use them mainly for music and movies. I want some bass as well as volume and good enough sound quality, my budget is very low (around £100) which is why these are the speakers I'm linking, please help me to choose which ones will be the best. Also, let me know if I should buy a separate sub woofer with any of these for more bass or will these be enough for me do you think?

These are the speakers I'm considering buying:
Tibo Harmony 2
Tibo Plus Mini
Wharfedale Diamond 9.0
Mackie CR Series CR3
Micca MB42X
M-Audio AV42

If you find any other speakers that you might think are better around the same price please let me know :).

Thanks.

Inv3rtis

Commendable
Nov 20, 2016

To be honest I'm a total newby when it comes to speakers so I had no idea about any of this :s. I don't want to spend too much on my speakers so if I went for the non powered speakers the amp couldn't be too expensive. If the non powered speakers that I posted are a lot better than te ones with the amplification built in then I'd rather get those as long as the amp is not too expensive. Sorry I have no idea about any of this which is why I'm asking for help on this forum ^^.

Inv3rtis

Commendable
Nov 20, 2016

Thanks a lot for your help! Can I ask why these are the best powered speakers I'll get for this price?
Also what about the speakers the Lutfij recommended?
And if I was to get an amp and spend a that £50 extra or whatever it would be, which speakers + amp would you recommend then?

The t40s ??yeah they're cracking 'little desktop speakers' with good sound & decent volume.

If youre going to sit in front of them with em split a metre apart & a metre away from you they'll do a grand job.

If you plan on splitting them further apart than that & want anything approaching room filling sound the edifiers will just kill them stone dead.