How would you classify yourself as a pc user? What do you use your pc for mostly?

Rafael Mestdag

Estimable
Mar 25, 2014
I guess I'm a little above average as a pc user, I've been using PCs since 1993 but I've always used them mainly for gaming and I've learnt how to fix them and tinker with them as a consequence.

What about you?

Baumy15

Estimable
May 12, 2014
I use my PC for everything I possibly can. watching DVD's, gaming, homework, web browsing, video editing, photo editing and tons more things!! a pc it great replaces everything

canadianvice

Distinguished
Jul 25, 2012
If it's something I have interest in doing, my computer helps support it. IE: I don't take photos because I'm not even slightly sentimental, but if it's an activity that has some computerized way of doing it or involvement with a computer, that's what it's put toward.

I'm the intersect between a power user and a gamer. I'm frequently breaking my computer to fix it, applying random changes, and otherwise tinkering around to see what I can learn. I can fix virtually all problems myself. I also do some programming when my short-lived muse to do so hits.

As for gaming, I used to go pretty crazy on it, but I've gotten older and don't have the joys of such a hedonistic lifestyle. Gotta make time to sell my soul at minimum wage, you know, all that jazz.

Much like you, my interest and skill with computers came as a consequence of my interest in gaming. My first console was a Sega Genesis my father found in a garage sale, after which we eventually got a gameboy, then an Nintendo Gamecube, followed by an Xbox. I only played up to the Cube full time, but I spent a lot of time at my friend's house playing all the other major consoles (N64, SNES, PS2, XBOX, etc.). Fond memories in childhood.