Iphone 5 vs. Galaxy Note 2 vs. Lumia 920

PatrickUSA

Honorable
Sep 18, 2012
I have an upgrade available (AT&T) and am looking to get a new phone. I've narrowed the search down to the Iphone 5, Galaxy Note 2, and the Lumia 920. Does anyone have any experience with these phones (obviously the previous edition since unreleased) and the OSs in general? I could care less about fanboyism. I am just looking for recommendations from satisfied owners, not your personal vendetta towards one company or the other. I am coming from a blackberry so i'm new to all three. Any insight and take on their phone experience would be much appreciated.

Thanks
- Patrick

samuraimastr

Distinguished
Nov 17, 2011
It really depends on what you want out of your phone. A lot of people agree that out of all of them, Window's has the best OS. In this case, if you're looking for a multimedia device, then the Note is for you. The iPhone 5 isn't out yet, but all the people that reviewed it on the day it was released published their reviews on it yesterday, and almost every single review of it was glowing (worst I saw of it was Apple's new Maps app). You've obviously picked the creme of the crop from your respective manufacturers, but your choice really depends on if you're looking for a multimedia device, a phone with a fantastic interface, or a phone that does everything great while looking great (Apple doesn't really have any standout features though, unless you think you'll use Siri)

ejb222

Distinguished
Jan 17, 2012