is it a trustworthy site?

auntarie

Honorable
Feb 27, 2012
Hello, beautiful people of Tom's, how are you this fine day?

So I stumbled upon this site in my search for a smartphone. The site is phone-debate.com. Have you used it? Are the articles any good? I'm a real noob when it comes to phones so I'd really appreciate it if you could give some feedback.

Just so it's clear- I have no affiliation with phone-debate and I'm not trying to spam, just looking for an honest opinion.

Thanks in advance.

Solution
Gsm arena, phone arena and phone scoop are more well known. No sense in using a questionable site when there are other reputable ones.

auntarie

Honorable
Feb 27, 2012
Wow, thanks for the kind words. I think I said I have no affiliation with them? And this is the only thread I've posted, which was already dead, until you replied...

Apanzee

Honorable
Dec 17, 2012
Don't worry about him, he's on a short vacation from the forums for his comment.

As was said above though, GSM Arena is a good one. Wikipedia can even be a good resource for specs. What kind of info are you trying to find exactly? Are you just looking for recommendations on a good phone?

auntarie

Honorable
Feb 27, 2012
Thanks. The situation is this- I'm going to college soon and a relative of mine is getting me some money to spend on whatever electronic device I want. So yes, I'm looking for a good smartphone, but nothing too fancy like a Galaxy or an iPhone. So far GSM Arena is proving to be awesome and I've stumbled upon a brand named Xolo, which is looking very promising. I'm gonna read some reviews and time will tell, I guess.

Apanzee

Honorable
Dec 17, 2012
If you're trying to save some cash, check out "Oppo" and "Xiaomi" - both are chinese OEMs who offer unlocked devices and ship internationally. Xiaomi is actually the company who made the MIUI Android ROM.

auntarie

Honorable
Feb 27, 2012