Need help with lenses (clueless beginner)

Apr 7, 2018
I am a beginner in photography and I have chosen the Nikon D5600 as my new camera, I am looking for lenses to compensate for my needs, which are landscape, astrophotography and general city photography, I have absolutely no idea about any of this stuff and I've ended up with these lenses excluding the 18-55 standard: Rokinon 14mm f/2.8 IF ED UMC Ultra Wide Angle Fixed Lens w/ Built-in AE Chip for Nikon, Sigma 70-300mm and Sigma 10-20mm, which seems like its way too much and I can't imagine people having all this for that. I just want to know if this is actually correct because if so I've massively underestimated how much this will cost and will have to downgrade to a Nikon D3400, which is not ideal. I am sorry I am so clueless about this stuff but if anyone can help and show me a cheaper way to get this quality I would MASSIVELY appreciate it, thankyou.

Solution
The cool thing about DLSr's, is that you do NOT need all of those lenses at once.

As noted earlier...get the camera. Whichever one.
Play with it.
Take LOTS of pics with that kit lens.
See what works and what didn't.

Later, you'll have a better idea of what extra lenses you want to go with.

In the hands of a good photographer, $300 of equipment can take gallery quality pics.
In the hands of the inexperienced, $20,000 of equipment will take mediocre cameraphone quality pics.

USAFRet

Illustrious
The cool thing about DLSr's, is that you do NOT need all of those lenses at once.

As noted earlier...get the camera. Whichever one.
Play with it.
Take LOTS of pics with that kit lens.
See what works and what didn't.

Later, you'll have a better idea of what extra lenses you want to go with.

In the hands of a good photographer, $300 of equipment can take gallery quality pics.
In the hands of the inexperienced, $20,000 of equipment will take mediocre cameraphone quality pics.

Solution

EdBakersfield

Distinguished
Aug 24, 2008